Family ID: 1789711

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Warragul / Town | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

A small family of three + our West Highland White Terrier, we live in beautiful Warragul, just over 100km South East of Melbourne. It's a country town with a small-town community feel, but with a large, and rapidly growing, residential population - and it's no wonder, as we're just over an hour to the city, beach, and snow!

We live approximately 2 minutes drive (or 20 minutes walk) from the Warragul town centre, where there is a train station, and have a bus stop across the street from our house.

If you love getting out in nature, Warragul is a great place to start, as we've got plenty of walking, cycling and hiking trails nearby. The local markets are also generally really good, with lots of local, fresh and organic food and local art/crafts.

My husband Tim and I moved to Warragul in 2016 with our dog Lexi. We fell in love with the hills and the intense green colour of the surrounding paddocks. It's usually very warm in summer and very cold in winter - just the way we like it!
More ⇩

Job Description

Tim works full time, partly from home and partly on site in Traralgon (45 mins East of Warragul). I'm looking to return to work sometime between July and October, at least 2 days a week to begin with, and hopefully one day from home and one day on-site in Officer (35 mins West of Warragul) but this is yet to be confirmed.

We have very little practical support and are currently looking at enrolling Sophie in daycare for those two days, but we would prefer to have her at home for a little while longer before having to send her to daycare if possible. And that's hopefully where you come in!

We're looking for someone to help us during weekdays, and the occasional evening. We're hoping to arrange my return to work so that one of us will be at home for work each day (Mon-Fri).

The work will ensure Sophie's well being and involve directly associated household chores only, generally including: Supervising and facilitating play and activities (including relevant out-of-home activities), changing and rinsing reusable nappies, bathing, clothing, folding and putting away Sophie's clothes and linen, preparing milk and feeding (formula and solids), cleaning up after feeding, nap times and the occasional bedtime, administration and record keeping of any required medications while unwell/recovering and in your care (*Note: Sophie is a healthy baby and isn't on any regular medications).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Civil servant / Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-37

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a queen bed and room available with access to its own bathroom and the house has 3 toilets. There is wifi available throughout the house. The house is two story with stairs as the main entrance and has a path ramp down the side of the house for wheelchair access. The house has plenty of space, with various living rooms that are rarely used if you need to get away.

MI CASA ES SU CASA (OUR HOME IS YOUR HOME!):
Your bedroom (currently our guest bedroom) will include a queen bed with two side tables and lamps, a built in robe and tall boy chest of drawers. There is a family bathroom and separate toilet located opposite. There is an additional guest toilet downstairs, and we have our own ensuite in the master bedroom. The house is equipped with wifi and ducted heating and cooling, plus an additional gas fire place in the main lounge room. The house has plenty of space, with multiple living and outdoor areas, so there's always somewhere you can relax if you need to get away. The house is two-storey with the entrance on the ground floor (subterranean) and the living situated on the first floor up a flight of stairs. There is also a ramp pathway leading up the side of the house to the Alfresco area.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »