Family ID: 1618628

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Warrawee / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Steve

State New South Wales

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello potential au pair! Thank you for taking the time to consider our profile.

Our family comprises 2 beautiful boys aged 8 and 5 plus dad. Your focus will be to look after the boys, especially in the morning, and to prepare dinner. You will be treated as one of the family and stay in luxurious accommodation (private bedroom with en suite bathroom on a separate floor to everyone else) on the prestigious North Shore of Sydney plus use of all amenities (pool, tennis court, golf putting green, BBQ area, cinema room, games room). You will have sole use of a car, even during your time off.

Immediate start possible!
More ⇩

Job Description

Responsibilities
Expectation is that you are up and ready when the boys get up
Ideal is to get them ready so I am not needed in the morning
(#1 priority is to get older boy to school on time without rushing)
Create weekly plan and shopping list for dinner preparation
Tidy up after yourself generally but household cleaning is NOT required
You will NOT be required to bathe the boys, put the boys to bed, tend the dogs
Happy to negotiate hours and pay, subject to the above requirements
Also happy to find extra jobs around the house if you need/want extra spending money!

Routine
Weekdays –
Ready boys in the morning (breakfast, change/dress in clothes laid out)
Prepare and pack bags, including lunch/snacks for older boy
Drop off at school/daycare
Free time
Pick up older boy from school
Homework with older boy
Pick up younger boy from daycare
Prepare dinner
Free time
Weekends –
Free time (or join the family if preferred – unpaid)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 900 AUD

Salary of Nanny 900 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Dutch, English, German, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Patrick (8) is in 2nd grade at school this year and loves Pokemon and Roblox
Oliver (5) attends daycare and loves LEGO, Batman, Trolls and Frozen
Stephen (dad) works mainly from home
Pixie and Poppy are our little spaniel dogs

Accommodation

Like a resort! Ours is a large secure (gated) house with 6 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms, pool, tennis court, golf putting green, cinema room, games room.
You will be provided with a large private bedroom with en suite bathroom, internet, Foxtel (TV and streaming)
The North Shore of Sydney is a relatively quiet, safe, leafy suburban area
150 metres to train
25 minutes to the city centre
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »