Family ID: 1496727

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Warszawa / Big City | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State Mazowieckie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 10 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile Visited by 10 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are happy to welcome an Au Pair to become a part of our family, helping each other and learning about each other's cultures. We live in Warsaw, just 13km from the city centre. Our house in an area called Wilanow which has many beautiful attractions. We are just outside the city centre, so it’s lovely and quiet here, and nearby we have beautiful parks, bike paths, small lakes, a huge river with a sandy beach, and nearby lots of cool restaurants. But in the city centre, just a short drive, you have everything imaginable from theatres to museums, to clubs and restaurants. There is a bus stop 5 mins walk from the house.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would really like the Au Pair to feel welcome as a part of our family, as well as having a fun cultural experience in a great city. The work will mainly be easy and simple - looking after the kids, when I work (about 15-20 hours/week) and driving Sofia to and from school when my husband travels (1-3 days) about twice a month. Sometimes, (rarely) we are both travelling at the same time, so then we will need you to take care of the 3 kids when that happens. Helping a bit daily with some shopping, meal preparation and chores in the home will be so very much appreciated. We would also like to go out sometimes on a Friday or Saturday, so you would look after the children then.

The rest of the time you will be able to really do whatever you like. You can go out, meet new people, go to a party, travel, or spend time with us. We really want to support you in having a great time and a wonderful experience living in Warsaw.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation English Teacher/Musician, Civil Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 4 year old boy, 8&11 year old girls

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large modern house (300m2) with beautiful open spaces all around us. The views are beautiful from the house. A farmer’s field just behind, with massive trees near train tracks which border a forest next to the river. Also bike paths and small lakes with ducks and swans, right at our doorstep.
You will have your own large bedroom, fully equipped + wifi, on the 2nd floor of the house, and you will share a bathroom with the kids on the 1st floor. Everything clean, modern, and new.
More ⇩