Family ID: 1471719

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Warwick / Town | More ⇩

Name Jenny

State Warwickshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 Jan 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
21%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We are Jenny, Gracie & Eliza. I am Jenny, Mum to Grace and Eliza, who are 8 and 10 years old. I'm a single parent, we're a really happy family and very close unit. We embrace life and try to have as much fun as we can along the way. Grace and Eliza are two of the funniest, friendliest, and most charming girls you could hope to meet - if I do say so myself ;)! I'm strict about manners and mostly this comes across in their behaviour. Eliza is funny, with a very dry sense of humour, and a wisdom beyond her years. She's really into nature and David Attenborough. Grace is passionate about dance and gymnastics (she's generally found doing cartwheels and backflips).
I'm looking for an au pair to help me run our busy household. I work full time, in a very busy and demanding job, so having an au pair is essential for us. We have had two au pairs before, who we have developed a very close bond with. We are looking for our next au pair as we move onto a new chapter in our lives in a new place. We are moving from London to Warwick, a beautiful town in Warwickshire, a rural county in the midlands. Its where I grew up, and where my family still live, so we are very excited about the move. Its a town full of history, with a Medieval castle, and lots of stunning architecture and open spaces. Its also very easy to get into the countryside. However Warwick and Leamington Spa (our new house is between both towns), are both very well served with great facilities, shopping, coffee shops, restaurants and bars. Leamington is a town that has lots of students, because of its proximity to Warwick University.
It would be a nice option for someone who wants to see a different side of the UK, and perhaps a less hectic pace of life than London.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main tasks for our au pair will be:
• Preparing the children’s breakfast and encouraging them to get dressed / ready for school
• Taking the children to school and picking them up (getting any feedback or messages from school too)
• Mostly the children will eat a hot meal at school - however if they have a school trip, they may need a packed lunch, which I would ask you to prepare
• Sole charge of the children in the afternoons after school
• Dropping off and collecting children from after-school activities
• Arranging play dates/outings after school
• Tidying up / clearing up after the childrens (and your) meals (wiping down surfaces, clearing away dishes, etc)
• Helping them with homework, being on top of what they need to do for school and when
• Washing dishes/loading and unloading the dishwasher
• Running an occasional errand (to the shops, post office, etc)
• Baby-sitting 1 or 2 nights per week (sometimes on the weekend), always by prior arrangement
• Playing with the girls! They like playing board games, dancing, drawing..
• Light tidying/cleaning (e.g., cleaning, sweeping, hoovering)
• Helping with laundry. Putting the laundry on to wash, hanging it out and putting it away
• Encouraging the children to tidy up after themselves, helping them to tidy up a bit too

Normally the children will need to be at school by 8.45am, so you would need to leave home with them in the morning around 8.30am. Once you have dropped them at school, you are free to do as you wish until its time to collect them at 3.20pm.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Director of Responsibility & Brand

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 10 year - girl
8 years - girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 90 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? tbc

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Large 5 bed house
Own en suite bathroom
TV and WiFi provided
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »