Family ID: 1741345

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Washington / Big City | More ⇩

Name Cherri

State District of Columbia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of four, who lives in Washington DC. Mom, Dad, sister (2) and brother (4). Our children go to a Chinese English-speaking school. We need an au pair who speaks mandarin to help him with the language. We enjoy family vacations, restaurants in Washington DC and cooking at home. Looking for an au pair to join our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au pair will work 7am to 9am and 2:30pm to 5pm Monday - Friday and two Saturdays per month 4pm to 10pm.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Government employee

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 girl child age 1year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Salary of Nanny 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Taiwanese

Language Skills
 Mandarin, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 22-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Mom, Dad, Sister and Brother


Own Bedroom on a separate floor and own bathroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »