Family ID: 2235974

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Washington / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anthony

State District of Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We welcome you as a member of our family. We are seeking the perfect Granny Au Pair to help us in providing care to our two little people, Ava (3yo) and Amani (1yo). Before having children we decided we wanted them to have as much personal care (no daycare) as possible before and possibly once they enter their school years. Our family businesses are fast-paced, and as the girls grow, we cannot dedicate the time and attention they deserve during critical working hours. We have a steady schedule full of Visual (learn through seeing), Auditory (learn through hearing), Tactile (learn through touch), and Kinesthetic (learn through doing and moving) learning. Most days begin around 7A with a good morning song. Then light cleaning of bedrooms, song, and dance until about 9/10A. During this time they have their first superfood snack. Breakfast is typically around 11/11:30A. During breakfast, we talk and listen to music or enjoy circle time. Then it's time for activities! Lunch is at 1:30P and naps are from 2-4P. After naps, we're finishing the work day and getting ready for after-work activities and workouts on Mon, Tues, and Thurs. Then on Wednesday, we run with our running family.

Also, we travel a lot. The girls have both grandmothers and only one grandfather. Grandma A lives here in DC but works full-time and has three other grands' to care for. Grandma B lives over 400 miles away with so many other family members. We're also both very involved in our college community that we often also travel on the weekends and holidays to visit.

We love DC and we know that you will too. We're located just by the National Harbor and minutes away from the DC Waterfront. We're bordered to the North by Historic Anacostia and surrounded by so much love and tradition of the city, state, and country! We cannot wait to meet you!
More ⇩

Job Description

waking the children at least once a day,
dressing the children,
monitoring for safety and playing with the children,
preparing meals for the children,
looking after the children’s belongings,
making the children’s beds and straightening their rooms,
doing the children’s laundry,
cleaning up the kitchen after the children eat,
straightening up the playroom once playtime is over,
driving children to and from school, appointments, or outings as needed, and
stay at home with the children when the children are sick or unable to travel on weekends/holidays.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Finance / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair 150 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Ethiopian, Ghanaian, Mongolian, Zambian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 65-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our au pair will have their living quarters floors away from the rest of the family. Private entrance, bathroom, and parking space.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »