Family ID: 2949329

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Jaco / Town | More ⇩

Name Dow

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Jan 2024

Time of stay: 4-4 Months

Last action: 31 Dec 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are an American family looking for a live-out nanny to care for a curious and sweet-tempered 4.5-month-old girl. We both work 8 hours a day from home and would love for an energetic and loving Au Pair to engage with our daughter while we work.

I understand limited Spanish, but my husband speaks some. We took this opportunity to enjoy outdoor time and sunshine with our first daughter after a long road to pregnancy. We would love for her to spend more time outside taking walks on the beach, nearby farmer's market or be immersed in nature.
More ⇩

Job Description

Care for the baby on Mondays through Fridays from 7-4 p.m.
Provide feedings based on a loose schedule, every 3 hours with pumped breastmilk or formula
Engage with her during playtime through conversations, singing/music, reading, tummy time, dancing, and neighborhood walks by the beach
Put her down before she falls asleep
Change her diapers and dress her, as needed
Stock up her changing area, tidying up her nursery and play areas
Help with introducing solid foods, make her food like baby cereal, bananas, other local fruits
Baby-related laundry
Clean bottles/pump parts
Help with bath time
Prepare diaper bags and help with packing on trips
Tell us if she seems different or has any illnesses or issues
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment CEO / Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 USD

Salary of Nanny 300 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Jan 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Costarican

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-42

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is in a gated community with access to pool, tennis court, and wifi. It's 400 m from the beach and easy access. We are also walking distance from restaurants, farmer's market, and shopping. You will have your own room and bathroom.