Family ID: 3104543

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, Spanish

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: Wasilla / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Ruth

State Alaska

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - May 2025

Time of stay: 9-12 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! I’m Ruth, and together with my family, I invite you to consider joining us as an au pair in the beautiful, expansive surroundings of Willow, Alaska. Nestled on an 80-acre haven, our home is not just a living space but a thriving community where we dedicate ourselves to caring for adults with disabilities, cultivating our gardens, and embarking on the exciting journey of starting a farm.

As a mother of 9, with four wonderful children still under our roof and five incredible older ones enriching our lives with their involvement, our home is a bustling hub of love, learning, and mutual support. Our family is tightly knit, with values deeply rooted in compassion, teamwork, and the joys of exploring the great outdoors together.

We are on the lookout for a caring, energetic, and adventurous au pair who is eager to be part of our daily adventures and contribute to our family’s unique lifestyle. Specifically, we seek someone to nurture and educate our two youngest gems—twin 10-year-olds, a boy and a girl with curious minds and spirited hearts, and our two adolescent girls, aged 12 and 13, who are as kind as they are bright. With two of our children embarking on the homeschooling journey, your role will be pivotal in facilitating their education and personal growth.

Living in Willow offers a tranquil yet vibrant setting, with our nearest grocery store just a 10-minute drive away and the bustling life of the nearest city a short 20-30 minute journey. Here, you will find the perfect balance between peaceful countryside living and access to community amenities.

We value the enriching exchange of cultures and ideas that an au pair brings into our home. In return, we offer a warm, inclusive environment where you can feel truly part of the family. You will have the opportunity to engage with our diverse activities—from educational pursuits with the children to participating in our gardening and farming projects if you wish.

In joining us, you won’t just be helping to educate and care for our children; you’ll be embarking on a unique Alaskan adventure, surrounded by nature, nurtured by a community that cares deeply for its members, and immersed in a family that values joy, learning, and the simple pleasures of life.

We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you into our home and hearts, sharing our journey, and growing together.
More ⇩

Job Description

Teaching, driving to and from extra curricular activities
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment CEO / Healthcare assistant

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year male
10 Year female
13 Year female
12 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 21-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair will have private room. Bathroom accessible within the home.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »