Family ID: 2332920

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Waterford / Town | More ⇩

Name Leah

State

Postal code Click here to View

Telephone Number Click here to View

Secondary Telephone Number Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 5-9 Months

Last action: 4 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
27
Profile added to the favorite list of 27 candidates in the last 3 weeks
245
Profile Visited by 245 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
We live in a small city in the south east of Ireland called Waterford. It is a port and close by to many beaches. It is 1.5hrs to Dublin.
Our house is close to the city centre and 20 minutes drive to the coast.
The house is on a bus route to the city centre (5 mins by bus).
More ⇩

Job Description

I’m on maternity leave and the children go to school. I would need help in the mornings for school, if children are sick and with bedtime routine. I’d also need help with trips to the playground or beach.
Light housework will be a requirement mainly helping with tidying children's toys and clothes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Social worker / Chef

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
3 Year male
6 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have a young family with a new born baby and the eldest is 5, middle is 3.
We enjoy going outdoors to the beaches nearby. The children have a lot of energy and love nature and going to the playground.
They also enjoy swimming when we take them.
Art and music are important to us and we also enjoy going on trips to the library.

Accommodation

We live in a three storey house with a garden.
The neighbourhood is safe and quiet as it’s a cul de sac. We have some family living close by. The house is close to the town centre and the Greenway for walks by the river.
The room is a double and has an en-suite for your private use.
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »