Family ID: 569041

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Waterford / Village | More ⇩

Name Triona

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
90
Profile Visited by 90 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
3%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi future nanny

We are a nice family of 3 consisting of 1 adult and 2 kids. We would welcome you into our home and you will be treated as part of the family. We live in a beautiful part of Ireland known as the Sunny South East and are very close to the fantastic Irish coastline. We live in a quiet village on the outskirts of Waterford city called Kilmeaden. Kilmeaden is a scenic and very friendly area with loads of nice walks, parks, shops and is on the bus route to Waterford City. Waterford city is Irelands oldest city and famous for its Viking herritage and Waterford crystal.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need some help to mind the children while I am at work during the summer months and some other babysitting duties. I also require help with the housework. I require someone who will fit in with our family and be flexible. I work part-time while the children are in school.

The requirements would be mostly during the mornings and afternoons while I am in work.

I would of course be very flexible around this. I would facilitate any regular time you require off for courses etc.

I have a cleaner who comes once a week but would require some light housework like preparing breakfast and lunch for the children. And tidying up afterwards. I will need you to babysit one night every second weekend if i went out, generally the kids would be asleep so you would only need to be present in the house.

You would need to be an EU citizen as it is almost impossible to obtain a visa for people outside of the EU.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Legal executive

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Boy aged 11
Girl aged 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Bolivian, Bulgarian, Polish, Romanian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 23-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large detached 4 bedroom house. The house has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 3 sitting rooms, kitchen and dining room. We have gardens to the front and rear of the property. As our Nanny you would have your own bedroom with a double bed and large wardrobes. You could also have your own sitting room for some quite time if you require, however you will be more than welcome to spend time with us in our main living areas.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »