Family ID: 1605923

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Waterloo / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kara

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
69
Profile Visited by 69 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello to our future Au Pair. ❤️ We are an American family living here in Belgium and loving it!

We live within walking distance to the city center, parks, language center, and the train station is about a 20 min walk (5 min drive). Brussels is 20 min drive.

We would like the au pair to speak English and French.
More ⇩

Job Description

With the arrival of our second daughter, the main focus would be on our 21-month old daughter. She is the coolest 1-yr old with a fun-loving personality. She loves to dance, sing, eat, talk and go on walks. The job would be to engage her through active play, some rudimentary lessons, and outside play. We have decent size garden, a play room, and close to many forests and parks. I am currently working from home for the foreseeable future but envision we will need an extra hand for sanity as we transition to a family of four. The time frame is flexible and really dependent on the limitations of the pandemic. (So if you can’t commit to a year, we can discuss. If you need a year term, we can discuss). Our family will not be able to visit/help when our second daughter is born and we have a limited community so we would like to add extra hands to the equation. We are a fun and busy family hoping to integrate our nanny/au pair into the family. Christmas holiday will occur shortly after start date and that time will not be expected of the au pair, if they want to be with their own family.
Besides childcare, the job will consist of some shared house chores and walking the dog from time to time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Government employee / Office clerk

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 - female
Newborn - female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

There is a guest suite with its own shower and sink. The toilet is in the hall and shared with the kids. (Although, the kids don’t use the toilet just yet). Additionally there is a second living room with tv, computer and space to unwind. You will also have access to a bike, a mini gym (weights, and a stationary bike).
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »