Family ID: 1469024

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Watford / Town | More ⇩

Name Emoke

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
130
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,

We are a family of four: we live in Watford, north of London and have two children. Our older daughter is 8 and our younger one is 6 (7 in September). They are two lovely kids who enjoy playing and having fun.
We live in a four bed-room house and you would have your own bedroom in it.
My husband is English and I am Hungarian and we are preferably looking for a Hungarian au pair who would play and sing with the girls in Hungarian.
At the moment we have an au pair staying with us.
My husband and I work leave the house at 7.15 am and return home at 6.30 pm. We would require someone to drop off our two children in their primary school (across the road from our home, 1 min walk) every morning at 8 .45 and pick them up at 3.15.
We enjoy being together as a family, we attend church on Sundays and keeping up the Hungarian identity is key for me so the girls attend Hungarian school once a fortnight.
If we sound like a family you might be interested in, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards,

Emoke
More ⇩

Job Description

Your weekends would be absolutely free for you to do what you want. As we are both teachers in independent schools, we have very good holiday terms. We would require an au pair for term time only. You would have two weeks off in October , 3 weeks off for Christmas, 1 to 2 weeks off in February and 3 weeks off in the spring. You could choose to travel home or stay with us during this time. We would pay for your flight out and back (when you initially come to stay and once you have finished your time with us). In the summer we always head home (to Hungary) for the holidays. Our girls our bilingual, so even if you have basic English, you would not struggle at all. So your duties would end around the beginning of July.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Hungarian

Religion Protestant

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Head of Department (teacher)

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 6 - girl
9 - girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Hungarian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have two bathrooms in the house and free wifi use
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »