Family ID: 1737599

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: WATFORD / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Catriona

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
46
Profile Visited by 46 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a family of 4, my husband (m35), myself (f33) and our two boys (m3 and m1).

We live 10minutes walk from the centre of Watford with a shopping mall, cinema, bowling alley and lots of restaurants. Less than 5 minutes walk away is West Herts College which has a whole host of different courses available including languages as well as a local sports centre with a gym, swimming pool, exercise classes, rock climbing wall etc. 5mins away in the other direction lies Cassiobuy Park with extensive green fields, cafes, playgrouds, woodland and paddling pools. And best of all we are 10minutes walk from Watford Junction train station which runs trains which take only 15mins to London Euston from where you can access all of the amenities of London.

We look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would provide you with access to a shared car and need you to look after our eldest in the morning for an hour getting him ready for school before walking him for a 9am start, where he stays until 3pm. At 3pm we would need you to collect him and drive him over to our childminder (who is 10mins drive away), where his younger brother would be as well. We expect this to take a around 2hrs a day

During the day we would like you to do some light organisation/tidying tasks in the house e.g. clearing the children's bedrooms, making beds, putting toys away in the study, picking up shoes and coats in the hallway. We except this to take around 1 hr per day but can be done to fit around your plans. Cleaning tasks will not be necessary as we have a cleaner.

Then we would like you to help at bedtime routine for around an hour in the evening on weekdays. This totals 4 hours a day (Mon-Fri) so 20hrs a week. On the weekend on a Saturday morning we would like you to take the boys to their local football class assuming they have restarted and if not for a walk to the park for a couple of hours.

There may also be additional opportunities for babysitting but this would be sorted out separately.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Finance

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender As of Sept 2021
Male 4 years old
Male 21 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Access to car

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would be living in our house in your own double bedroom and sharing a bathroom with our two boys. The house was renovated a couple of years ago and is detached, has wifi and a medium garden.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »