Family ID: 3038287

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Watford / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Yafaa

State Greater London

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome to the family!

I'm situated in Watford, just a quick 16-20 minute train ride to Euston Station.

It's incredibly convenient to connect to Euston and then access all the London tubes.

Central London English schools are only 40 minutes away, which is a common travel time in London.
More ⇩

Job Description

Caring for my vibrant 1-year-old son is my top priority while I attend to tasks at home. Since I work from home, you'll always have company and support, ensuring you're never alone with him. You won't be responsible for dropping off or picking him up from nursery; I'll handle that. However, one day a week, I'll need your assistance looking after him while I focus on work. On other days, he'll be at nursery until 12:30 PM, after which I'll take over to share meals and ensure he gets his nap. I may need your help during these afternoons if work keeps me occupied.

Regarding household chores, I only require minimal assistance, such as loading and unloading the dishwasher, vacuuming, and mopping the floors. You'll also be responsible for preparing meals for yourself and me; however, I'll handle meals for my son. It's essential that you communicate with him exclusively in your native language to support his language development.

Your presence in our home will not only provide invaluable support but also contribute to a harmonious and nurturing environment for my son's growth and well-being.

You will have 3 days off per week, as well as all UK Bank Holidays. Additionally, whenever I go on holidays, you will have time off.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home French, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing

People living in the house 2 (mother and child)

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 242 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Language Skills
 Mandarin, Minimum Native Language

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own dedicated sleeping area, ensuring your comfort and privacy. Access to high-speed full-fibre WiFi will be provided for your convenience.

Our bathroom facilities are located downstairs and are shared among the household members.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »