Family ID: 1662546

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Waukegan / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Carlos

State Illinois

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, this is my first time looking into using an Au Pair. Our home is 45 minutes away from Chicago. It’s a very quiet and safe neighborhood. We are excited about using this service to help out with our family. Both parents work full time and a helping hand would be great! Let us know if you’re interested!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need help with taking care of children while parents work. Duties are to: Looking after the well being of children. Assist in changing the occasional diaper and clean their mess. Feeding of children. Help wash, fold clothes, and dishes.
An extra set of adult hands with the household chores would be a great help.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Military

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 yr Boy. 3yrs Boy.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Brazilian, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Cuban, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Puerto Rican, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 750 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The lower level of the house will be yours to use. You will have access to your own bathroom. Your bed is a queen size with dresser available. A treadmill and TV is in the lower level as well for your personal use.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »