Family ID: 1937295

Children: 3 Children, 15+ years old

City: Waxhaw / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Bethany

State North Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

My family lives in an cute suburb 30 minutes outside of Charlotte, North Carolina. Our home is within walking distance to the grocery store and shopping plaza. Our town is cute and has some fun activities such as seasonal fairs, breweries and live music.

We are looking for someone (preferably between 50 and 60) who would become part of our family. Our family has good positive energy so we need someone who also has a positive disposition, is creative, patient and loving, but can be firm when needed. We have a huge extended family, so we quickly embrace new people, enjoy showing them around, eating different foods and learning about other cultures.

I am a business owner and my work can be very demanding. My family of young adults and teenagers is dynamic and we all need someone to help make our home more stable and bring some balance. A main need is my blind son that is 21 (Nico) who needs a personal aid to mentor and help him become more independent and give him companionship throughout the day. He likes routine so although he will visit his dad he prefers to be with me and although he is able to be alone when his siblings are away or I am traveling, I do not think it is good for him. The teenagers are quite independent, one drives and works and they both spend part of the time with their father.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need help to manage the household and mainly be a personal aid for Nico. He is semi-independent, but wants to learn to live on his own and cook basic meals. He needs someone to drive him to his activities: choir, bible study and help him get involved in the community. It is not necessary to have experience with a blind individual, just be open to not doing everything for him and maybe learning yourself ways to teach him to do things for himself.

Additionally, I need help with maintaining structure, keeping the teenagers accountable with chores and school work. I need help keeping up on my personal laundry (kids do their own) and especially preparing meals.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Male (15), Female (17), Male (21) who is blind and semi-independent and needs someone to help teach him to cook and live on his own.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 40-62

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

First level master suite provided with bathroom. Wifi, television and vehicle for use provided.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »