Family ID: 1864877

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Hove / Town | More ⇩

Name Karen

State Sussex

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
87
Profile Visited by 87 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Welcome to Brighton / Hove, just outside of London and near the sea! We also live close to a large park, and can walk everywhere in town, so a car is not necessary to get around. We would invite our au pair to join us for any family activities (for example, on the weekends), but they would also be free to come and go and do whatever they like when they are not doing child care. Brighton is a very fun and welcoming town for young adults, and our prior au pairs have easily made friends via meet up groups and the like.

Even though we are busy with work, we also still have a lot of family time. The au pair would be invited to cook a dinner sometimes (up to one night week) if they wish - but this would not be required or imposed. However, we are a vegetarian (+ some fish at times) household, so we hope that’s not too limiting. We buy fresh produce (not wrapped in plastic as much as possible) and like to cook healthy foods, although we also like desserts quite a bit too. :)
More ⇩

Job Description

Our needs may vary week to week, but most weeks we would need help with dropping off and picking up the older child from school at (~8am and 4:30 pm, respectively), or picking up the baby from the nursery (around 5pm). Both children have school or nursery 5 days a week (full time) but sometimes these may get cancelled for days at a time covid reasons, so we are trying to have back up in the house if we need it. We're flexible, though, and can can work around an au pair's school schedule. We used to have a more set schedule but the future still feels a bit hard to predict with some ongoing remote work and the like. That said, we would need help mostly for one hour in the morning (M-F), most mornings, and then with pick up from school and the first hour back at home (M-F), then a bit on either one of the weekend days (most weekends, but we can accommodate if the au pair needs to be away some weekends). Noah (the baby, who will be 6 months old in September) might need a few more hours of care some days, but we would plan that with the au pair. If school gets cancelled, we would also need more help but not more than 28 hours per week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys: age 4 months and 4 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have wifi.
We are in the process of moving homes so we can only guarantee a private bedroom, but we are trying to also get a place for a private bathroom.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »