Family ID: 2523926

Children: 5 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Weatbrook / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Scott

State Queensland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi. We are currently seek an Au Pair to assist us within our busy household. We are a large blended family and both run our own business. This means we spend less time with the children than we prefer. We live in the largest inland city in Australia, just 1.5 hours drive from Brisbane city. We live on 20 acres with dogs, ponies and soon to have horses. We enjoy going out camping, travelling, offshore fishing on our boat, jetskiing, motorbike riding. You as part of our family would be welcome to join us in all activities. You would be given your own vehicle to drive whilst with our family. A generous weekly allowance would accompany.
More ⇩

Job Description

The suitable person will be responsible for school pick up and drop off, helping children attend any extra curricular activities eg dancing or swimming.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Month male
8 Year female
11 Year female
9 Year female
12 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1500 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 5

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a large blended family with 7 Children. 2 of which are adults and are self sufficient. 1 daughter we have shared care with her mother every 7 days. All children can bathe themselves and put themselves to bed. They are capable of getting their own breakfast and lunch when they are home. The only exception to this would be the 1 year old who would need assistance with all aspects ie feeding, bathing, bedtime.
More ⇩

Accommodation

You will reside in a 3 Bedroom granny flat with our 17 year old son. He is self sufficient and works daily. There is free high speed internet 1000/1000
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »