Family ID: 1942685

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Weddington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alison

State North Carolina

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
100
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have 3 beautiful boys and live in a suburn of Charlotte, North Carolina. It is less than 30 minutes to the city center. Our boys are ages 4 months, 4 years old, and 7 years old. The 4 and 7 year olds are in school full-time. My husband and I are both physicians. We do have family that lives nearby that helps occasionally. With our busy schedules and 3 children we are thinking it would be a lot of fun to add an au pair to the mix to help with our children. We live in a large house and have a bedroom and bathroom in the basement. We do eventually plan to put a small kitchenette down in the basement as well but that likely won't happen for another year or two. We have a pool and a large backyard for the children to play in. Our neighborhood also has a pool and a playground. We are a very active family and enjoy getting out and doing things. The 4 year old and 7 year old both play baseball at a local park 1 - 2 evenings a week and on Saturdays.
More ⇩

Job Description

You would be expected to rise early with the children and get them ready for school and drive them to and from school. You would also provide care for the baby while the older two are at school. Occasional driving to and from baseball would be required. We would like for our au pair to be able to swim since we do have a pool. Most of your hours would be daytime hours, however, there will be occasional needs for evening work and an overnight at most twice per month. Weekend hours would also occasionally be required. The good news is all of our children sleep through the night. My husband and I get a great deal of vacation time between the two of us so there will be weeks where you won't be working your full hours. That will also allow you ample time to travel or do things on your own.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Physician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4 month old boy; 4 year old boy; 7 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Private bedroom and bathroom. We do have wifi.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »