Family ID: 1209342

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wedel / Suburb More ⇩

Name Rose & Soeren

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

9 126 92%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,

We are a German-American family of 4 living in a suburb of Hamburg. We are an active family and enjoy getting outdoors, hiking, biking, sailing, jogging, gardening, standard ballroom dancing, dinners/cookouts/game nights with friends/family, visiting museums & nature preserves, and traveling to new places.

We are looking for someone who is active and enjoys working with young children. You should be interested in improving your German. A driver's license is not necessary. We have an extra bike for you to use.

We look forward to hearing from you!
==============================================================================
Liebes Au-pair Mädchen,

wir sind eine 4-köpfige Familie, die in einem Vorort von Hamburg wohnt. Wir sind aktiv und verbringen gerne Zeit draussen - wandern, Radfahren, segeln, laufen, oder im Garten arbeiten, sowie Tanzen, Freunden zum Grillen oder Spielabende einladen, in Museen oder Naturparks gehen, und gerne reisen.

Wir suchen eine aktive Person, die gerne mit Kleinkindern etwas unternimmt. Du sollst motiviert sein, Dein Deutsch zu verbessern. Einen Führerschein ist nicht nötig. Man kommt in unserer Stadt mit dem Rad überall hin, welches wir zur Verfügung stellen.

Wir freuen uns auf Deine Bewerbung!
More ⇩

Job Description

First and foremost, we expect our au pair to feel at home in our family and to feel like a family member, not an employee. We feel that honesty and communication are important to a successful au pair experience.

Your duties would be looking after Freyja (born April 2018) from approximately 11:00-17:00 during the week while Rose is working in her office downstairs. There is some flexibility in the hours.

While Freyja is awake, you would play with her, take her for a walk, read books to her, sing songs, do activities to help her development, etc. When Freyja naps, you would unload the dishwasher, wipe down the kitchen counters, fold laundry. Or you can use her nap times to lean a song/rhyme to teach Freyja or a developmental activity for her. Of course, we expect you're not afraid of a dirty diaper (or helping Freyja use the toilet when she's ready). Beyond reheating food, no cooking is expected. Although, if you like to cook and want to share cuisine from your country, we like to try new things!

Since we are an US-German family, you will have the opportunity to practice both English and German. Rose speaks English with the girls, and everyone speaks German with Sören. A desire to learn/improve your German is expected. We provide the standard 50 Euros per month plus books, which usually fully covers the cost of German classes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Russian, Slovak

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation General Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Female born April 2018

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Andorran, Belarusian, Belgian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-21

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a single family house in Wedel. You would have your own room and share a bathroom with Alex. You will have lots of privacy.

A few meters from our garden is a horse farm and beyond that several nurseries. We are surrounded by green and nature, but still well-connected with public transportation.

The bus stop is about 400m from our house, and the bus comes every 20 minutes. It's a 6 minute ride to the train station, and from there minutes into Hamburg. There are 3 grocery stores, a bank and two restaurants within 10minute walk from our house. Within 15 minutes bike ride is a shopping & restaurant district, train station, volkshochschule (where you can do your language courses) and a small harbor where you can watch some of the largest ships in the world enter Hamburg harbor while enjoying an ice cream or a Fischbrötchen.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us