Family ID: 1931434

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wedel / Big City | More ⇩

Name Albert Francois

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
136
Profile Visited by 136 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good day

The apartment we live in is in Wedel. It is part of the greater Hamburg city and is a beautiful place to live. We (my son and I) moved to Germany from South Africa as my work required my to relocated to the head-office in Wedel.

I therefore need some assistance to look after my son and to manage the new adventure in a good way. Francois is a happy and friendly kid and he is a pleasure to be around.

The bus stop is right in front of the apartment, form which the S-Bahn station can easily be reached. This connects the entire Hamburg public transport system and makes commuting anywhere very easy. An au pair should therefore have an easy time travelling Hamburg and Europe during off-time and holidays.

We are looking forward to sharing our adventure with someone that can make this a memorable experience.

Kind regards

Albert
More ⇩

Job Description

Francois will be attending the International School of Hamburg in Klein Flottbeck. I would expect the au pair to fetch him from school in the afternoon, and generally look after him until 17:30 when I come back from home.
I will assume assistance with some shopping, cooking and cleaning and share general house tasks on an equitable manner.
I might be out for some evenings (dinner appointments) or even one or two days local travel, during which time I will need the au pair to look after Francois full time.
The average working hours will be around 30 hours per week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 8 years old, boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Persian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Scottish, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-50

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have his/her own private room and share a bathroom with Francois, my son. I have my own bathroom.
The apartment is spacious (195 m2), with three bedrooms and two bathrooms and a large dining room/lounge and kitchen area. It also has a nice balcony with garden furniture.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »