Family ID: 2057646

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Weener / Town | More ⇩

Name Carina

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 11-13 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
36
Profile Visited by 36 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
54%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair,
We are a small family (parents and our daughter) and are looking for an AuPair who will support us with baby/toddler care while we (the parents) also work from home (partly home office). Mom works part time.
We are also happy to have you as a new family member and would love to welcome and integrate you into our family. If you are interested, you are welcome to accompany us on weekend trips, our small vacations with the caravan and family visits.

We are a loving, quieter family that treats all family members with respect and on an equal footing. This also means that you are very welcome to contribute your ideas.
We live in a small town in Lower Saxony near the Netherlands and the North Sea. We live in a new single-family house with a garden in a small housing estate. Larger cities such as Oldenburg or Bremen (1-2 hours away) can be reached by bus or train.
Shops are within walking distance.
There are also a few leisure activities here in the gymnastics club.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our expectations are that the au pair can take care of our little daughter in a very loving and needs-oriented manner.
(Working hours would therefore mainly be during the week and fixed times would be agreed, of course with some flexibility on both sides)
Occasional household chores such as emptying the dishwasher, hanging up / folding laundry, doing small purchases are all part of this.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Controller

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 270 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 11-13 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Kazakh, Kyrgyz, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Spanish, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
A private bedroom of approx. 12m2 with a bed, wardrobe and desk is then available. A halfway private bathroom can also be used, but it is also occasionally used by the other family members.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »