Family ID: 2600280

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Weesp / Town | More ⇩

Name Serena


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 1-6 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello future au pair we are very happy to welcome you. We are excited to share our daily life with you and to give you the opportunity to experience Dutch culture.
We are a cheerful and lively family, made up of my husband and I, our two little girls and two very sweet cats. We have a 4 year old daughter and an 8 month old daughter. Both are very active and full of energy, but they are also very affectionate and curious. You will be important to us, as you will play a vital role in the care of our girls and their growth.
As an Au Pair, we expect you to carry out some household tasks, such as helping with the preparation of some meals and with some chores around the house. We will also ask you to take care of the girls during the day and to play with them.
We are aware that this experience will be new to you and that it will take some time for you to adjust to our family. But we are here to help you and to make this experience as pleasant as possible.
Please don't hesitate to ask for help if you need anything or have any questions about anything. We are here to help you and to ensure that your experience as an Au Pair in our family is positive and enriching.
We look forward to meeting you soon and look forward to welcoming you to our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We would like some help in taking care of our daughters when they are at home (different days). Our 4-year-old daughter is always free on Mondays and Wednesdays, while the youngest is home on Thursdays, so a babysitter is needed in the afternoons for this. We have help with cleaning but during the week there are always some chores to do (washing machines to hang or clothes to fold) and so it would be nice to have help with these little chores or to prepare dinner from time to time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian, Dutch


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female
8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Language Skills
 Italian, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Our little girls are at the center of our lives, they are very active and curious, they enjoy outdoor activities and creative play, so most of our activities revolve around them.

In general we are quite an active family, we like cooking, reading books, gardening, playing board games, doing art activities (especially our 4 years old daughter) or even just watching a cartoon on tv :)
More ⇩


Originally translated from Italiano
We live in a spacious house with a big garden. We have a room available for you with a personal bathroom located on the ground floor, while our rooms are on the 1st floor, with a fairly independent entrance. This way you can have all the privacy you want
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »