Family ID: 2271231

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wegberg / Town | More ⇩

Name Chris

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Added as favorite 7 time in the last 3 weeks
225
Profile Visited by 225 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear future au pair,
we are a liberal, down-to-earth and warm-hearted family. We are Chris (34), Svenja (33), Leon (8) and Milan (5). We also have 7 chickens and 4 rabbits living in our garden. But now we would like to introduce ourselves to you “personally”.

We live on the outskirts of a small town (30,000 inhabitants), between Mönchengladbach (25 minutes) and Aachen (50 minutes). Düsseldorf and Roermond (NL) are 35 minutes away. School, kindergarten, swimming pool, football pitch and supermarkets are within a 1.5km radius. The nearest language school is in Erkelenz (VHS). There is public transport (bus and small train to Mönchengladbach), but a driving license would certainly be an advantage. We have 2 cars, which you can use after consulting us. It would also be great if you could ride a bike, there are many cycle paths and beautiful excursion destinations here.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We need your help mainly Monday - Friday in the morning and afternoon. In the evenings and on the weekends you would usually be free, but we would be happy if you still spent time together with your new family and took part in our activities and excursions. Eating together is important to us and it would be nice if you could join us on the weekend too. Sometimes we will ask you if you can babysit, perhaps even if Svenja is working on the weekend.

Your tasks include preparing breakfast for the two boys, having breakfast with them and then taking them to school/kindergarten. It would be great if you then cleaned up the breakfast utensils (fill the dishwasher and wipe the table). Then you have a break until you pick up Milan and Leon from school at 11:30/12:30, cook lunch and eat it together with Leon and Milan (and maybe Chris too). Sometimes Leon is very exhausted from school and needs a bit of rest and time for himself. Homework should start by 2:00 p.m. at the latest. It would be great if you accompanied Leon and Milan to his appointments (soccer and music school) on Mondays and Wednesdays (drop them off and pick them up). We'll have to see how that works out in terms of time. For a better overview, we would like to discuss the following week's appointments with you on Sundays.
You could, for example, take a language course in the evenings at the adult education center in Erkelenz or Heinsberg (e.g. 2 evenings per week).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bulgarian, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian, Cypriots, Austrian, Albanian, American - USA, Andorran, Argentinean, Armenian, Australian, Barbadian, Belizean, Bolivian, Bosnian, Brazilian, British, Caymanian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Costarican, Dominican, Ecuadorian, English, Georgian, Greenlander, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Israeli, Yugoslavian, Canadian, Colombian, Cuban, Mexican, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Papua New Guinean, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Russian, Scottish, Serbian, Ukrainian, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Depending...

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a modern and bright detached house (240sqm) with underfloor heating and a large garden (1,100sqm). The center is the large living and dining room with an open kitchen and adjoining terrace. On the ground floor there is an office for Chris, your private room (17sqm) and a shower room with a window, which is used by everyone in the house during the day. Upstairs there is a piano, 2 children's rooms, a bedroom, a creative room for Svenja and a master bathroom. Luckily we have a cleaning lady who cleans everything twice a week, but it would still be nice if you kept your room clean yourself. WiFi everywhere.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »