Family ID: 2189935

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Weil am Rhein / Town | More ⇩

Name Jan

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 11 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
103
Profile Visited by 103 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! - And thank you for your interest in our family and profile.

As Au Pair, you would be living with us in Haltingen, a historic part of the extremely well-connected city of Weil am Rhein. Weil am Rhein is located in the "Dreilaendereck", a beautiful region figuratively a stone's throw from the borders to Switzerland and France. With public transportation (bus, train, or tram), you can easily reach the city of Basel in Switzerland (10 minutes), the city of Loerrach (15 minutes), and the famously historic university city of Freiburg (< 1 hour). Mulhouse airport is 10 minutes drive from our place.

The region is renowned for its vineyards and hearty local food and offers a lot of nature along with many natural attractions, museums, shopping opportunities, restaurants and beer gardens. In particular Basel further provides for vibrant international night life. Those who love hiking or winter sports will benefit from the nearby Black Forrest and Swiss mountains.

Our house is located in a very friendly and safe neighborhood and has a terrace and garden away from any busy streets. You will have your own spacious room with double bed, sofa, desk and an en-suite shower. You'll be sharing a modern kitchen and large living room with our family.

Due to the highly international environment provided by the Basel-resident companies (largely pharma, biotech and finance), there is ample of choice from different German language courses, both on the German and the Swiss side of the border.

If you value nature, culture, history and social events while preferring a less busy / noisy "home base" in the greens, you'll feel right at home here.

We are looking forward to receiving your inquiry,

All the Best,

Ewa and Jan, with Alex, Max and Lena.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would hope for a nice person to participate in the day-to-day family life with us. In particular, we would benefit from help in the mornings to prep the kids and perform drop-off and/or pick-up at the local Kindergarden during the week. It would further be great to share some support around the general household, such as occasional groceries shopping, possibly helping in the preparation of lunches or dinners. We do not expect you to join us on any leisure activities or trips, but you will of course be more than welcome to participate if you would like.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German, Polish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
2 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Polish, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own, spacious room with an ensuite shower and a separate guest toilet for your personal use. A double bed, sofa lounger, and desk as well as ample storage space is available for you. We have high speed internet (WiFi) access and Amazon Prime / Netfllix streaming services on our living room TV.
As part of the family, you may of course freely use the kitchen with all appliances, living / dining room and garden.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »