Family ID: 1844913

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Weilerbach / Village | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

Our family is looking for a fun, nurturing person to join our family here in Germany and to watch our two boys. We are American citizens, and speak English in our home. For that reason, we would like an EU citizen so that they do not require a visa. My husband Ken and I (Amanda) are pilots. Both of our boys, Garrett and Marcus, attend daycare during the day (Monday through Friday) but we sometimes require care before or after, which would involve dropping them off or picking them up. We have been living here for 2 years already and will stay here an additional 1.5 years. We love to travel on our off time, but also enjoy relaxing at home or in our backyard when traveling is not practical. In addition to our family, we have a husky named Kimber. She is very loving and enjoys being near us.

We would really love for our Au Pair to share their culture and experiences with our family as well! If you speak a language other than English, we would welcome you to share that with the kids as well if you chose. If you think you would be a good fit to join our family we would love to hear from you!

Sincerely,
The Family
More ⇩

Job Description

Garrett and Marcus are both enrolled in full time daycare, however since our schedules change often, we sometimes need care outside of the daycare hours. We would like someone who can help get the children up in the morning and ready to go, make breakfast, and sometimes drive them to daycare. After daycare we would like help making them dinner, getting them ready for bed, and tidying up. Occasionally we would ask you to watch them for a weekend day. We need someone who can be flexible. We expect an au pair to help clean up after the boys, make meals for them occasionally, and to be able to drive them to and from daycare when needed. We would also ask that you let the dogs in and out of the house when we are not home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Pilot

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 year old boy
8 month old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home has an apartment attached, which is where you would stay. You will have your own bedroom, living area, kitchen, and bathroom. The apartment even has a private entrance. Of course you would be welcome to join us in our living area as much as you would like as well. We have a large backyard and trails directly behind our house. We have WiFi throughout the house. We plan on purchasing a vehicle for your use to drive the kids. It would be yours for personal use as well, you would just need to pay for gas in those instances.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »