Family ID: 949090

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Weitersweiler / Village | More ⇩

Name Gabriela

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
49
Profile Visited by 49 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
29%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good Day! Welcome to our family and the beautiful German countryside. We look forward to sharing our home and our lives with you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone who can help us get the kids ready for school in the mornings and take them to the bus stop (within walking distance), as well as pick them up from the bus stop in the afternoons . We also need help with light cleaning (vacuuming/mopping the floors, folding laundry), but we estimate that being an additional 5 hours per week and maybe grocery shopping. We may also ask you to watch the kids occasionally so we can go out to dinner or a concert alone.

We don't require any major care for the pets, other than ensuring they are let outside (to do their "business") every 4-5 hours when we're not home.

There are German language classes available in Kircheimbolanden (15' driving) and Kaiserslautern (20' driving).

We are looking for someone energetic, dynamic, easy going, neat and organized. We have a very dynamic family life and are looking for a flexible and fun person to become part of the family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, German, Romanian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultant/Project Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Gabi - 39 - Female
Dave - 45 - Male
London - 9 - Male
Sydney - 6 - Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Cypriots, Estonian, Finnish, Italian, Lithuanian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Yugoslavian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? From Europe

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a guest bedroom available that has access outside to the patio, as well as a TV and DVD player. It is separate from our sleeping areas. Separate bathroom is also available. We cook dinner fresh every night (never pre-packaged meals) and you are welcome to cook with us if it is something you enjoy. We try to eat relatively healthy and during the summer, grow some vegetables in our garden.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »