Family ID: 1471846

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wellendingen / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Linda

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we live on a children's pony farm in Wellendingen. Our farm is all alone, surrounded by many meadows and pastures, far from a road. But we have a bus stop so you can take the bus to Rottweil, about 10 kilometers or to Schömberg, about 2 kilometers or to Wellendingen about 1 kilometer. You should also have a driver's license because you can use our car. For yourself but also to provide driving services for the children. Rottweil is a small town with everything you need. Good leisure facilities, nice culture (music, theater, castles, etc.) and schools and shops. In Schömberg you can go shopping for groceries or in Wellendingen. There is also a doctor there. Excursions to Stuttgart, Freiburg, Tübingen etc. would also be feasible. Either by car or by train. Sufficient culture would be ensured.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our aupair should just get on well with our two small children and supervise them well and above all play well. You shouldn't be afraid of getting dirty if you play outside together. She should be patient, kind and polite and above all have a lot of imagination for new games.
You should have a driver's license so that you can take our children to kindergarten and pick them up there, you should also like to do light household chores, cooking and stables and then play. All tasks can be discussed individually because I am usually a bit flexible with my working hours
It would also be great if you had a little idea about animals or just not afraid. You can learn the rest here. Our animals are all nice. Maybe you even know about ponies and want to work with them, but it is not a must. Of course, you must not have any allergies to the animals. Most live in the barn but the cats and dogs come into the house sometimes.
We would all be very happy about a nice grandma or a nice grandpa, because unfortunately we don't have any grandma or grandpa here. Then of course the tasks would be mainly the children and the household and happy to cook from time to time, gladly some gardening, etc. ... we can then discuss everything individually
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lagermeister / Reitlehrerin

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender Lylou ist ein Mädchen und am 28.09.18 geborenrnMio ist ein Junge und am 20.11.14 geboren

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Danish, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Italian, Croatian, New Zealander, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Spanish, Hungarian, Canadian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a nice room available. There are two windows, heating, a bed, a closet, etc
Wifi is also available here and possibly a TV if desired. The room is under the roof, nobody else has a room there so it's quiet. We have a large bathroom with shower and bathtub, two sinks, which we all use together. In addition, we have two separate toilets.
We have a big house where we live alone as a family. We heat with central heating and with a wood stove.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »