Family ID: 1231035

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wellington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anna

State Wellington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 20 Nov 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile Visited by 7 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Future Au Pair,

We are a Canadian couple who has been living in New Zealand for the last 5 years. We welcomed our baby girl in May 2018 and soon after embarked on a yearlong trip around the world as a new family of three. You could say we have nomadic feet and gypsy souls. We love to travel, explore, try new things, and spend time outdoors. We are very keen to welcome an au pair into our home whose primary language is not English, and we would encourage you to use your native tongue with our little girl, who is currently learning Polish, American Sign Language, Spanish, and English.

We are flexible, adaptable, open, and accommodating, how can you not be after years of living abroad in different nations and cultures? We are very fun-loving and relaxed, an adventurous little family that is big on affection and spending meaningful time together. We are big believers of autonomy, self-awareness, creativity, expressiveness, and childlike silliness, and we encourage our kiddo in these areas daily, keeping within the boundaries of good manners, morals, values, and respect for all other living (and non-living) things. Our busy lives and family structure affords us a no-screens lifestyle at home, which is refreshing in today's world. Plus, isn’t it great to unplug and be present? Of course, we use our smartphones/laptops/TV when we need to but our little girls exposure to these is almost zero.

As for our little girl? She is our little nature loving, snuggle seeking, bookworm. Highly empathetic and compassionate, she is relatively cautious by nature and likes to hang back, observe, analyze and evaluate, before trying new things or warming to new people. Once she gets going though, she is fearless, adventurous, and fiercely independent. Teaching her sign language since she was 5 months has given her the ability to communicate her needs and wants – and made our (and our current au pair’s) lives much easier!

Look forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Polish, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Doctor & Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Female 18 months old.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Ni-Vanuatu, Polish, Portuguese, Roman, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 250 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »