Family ID: 2556984

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

City: Wellington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Sharmila

State Wellington

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 73 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a lovely leafy suburb close to city centre and also to countryside. Plenty of shops and bus stops within walking distance. We are looking for someone single, without children, who can commit for 2-3 years or longer. They must be completely trustworthy, honest and kind. Additional salary is payable for more hours.
More ⇩

Job Description

To be a companion to my elderly mother who is physically disabled- she mobilizes with a mobile walker. Need to assist her with physical tasks such as dressing, washing and mobilizing to and from bathroom. Keep her company and take her for gentle walks and chat to her. Light meal preparation for her. Keeping her bedroom and bathroom and living room clean and tidy. Doing her laundry
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Age group of elderly/senior 55+

Does elderly/senior live alone? No, it's a couple or more people in the household

Nationality Sri Lankan

Languages spoken at home Sinhala

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Business consultant

People living in the house 6

Age and gender of elderly/senior 78 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Home share with elderly (per month) 500 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Home share with elderly

Children's/People's Age

Children/People to take care of -

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Mobility support, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Bathing & Dressing

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yea

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We have a boy of 12 and a girl of 15. We are a very happy active family and love biking, hiking, going to the movies and the beach and playing badminton. We have 2 very tiny very friendly and very cute dogs who love to be cuddled!


You will share a bathroom with my mother. You will be living in a 2 bedroom granny annexe adjoining the main house. The annexe has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, a lounge with kitchen and washing machine. Wifi avaliable.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »