Family ID: 2603540

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wellington / Big City | More ⇩

Name Annabel

State Wellington

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


We live in Wellington, Aotearoa, New Zealand. We are after an au pair extraordinaire to help around the home with our amazing boy.
More ⇩

Job Description

Primarily looking for someone to help with morning routine for our wee boy, whilst we get off to work early. (Ie wake up, breakfast, play, school drop). This would be 630-9am.

Also, the odd night babysitting.

There is lots of other nannying/babysitting in the area if wanting additional money.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English, Māori


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Government employee

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 AUD

Salary of Nanny - AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Colombian, Danish, Dutch, English, Fijian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Japanese, New Caledonian, New Zealander, Samoan, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Tongan, Welsh

Language Skills

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are an active outdoors family - biking, beach, hiking etc.

We try to get away at weekends when we can for adventures (as we have full on jobs mid-week).

So are after someone who likes to get out and about.


We have a detached room in the yard with a queen bed and wifi etc - albeit bathroom and kitchen is in the main home.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »