Family ID: 2606604

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wellington / Big City | More ⇩

Name Imogen

State Wellington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Added as favorite 7 time in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future au pair!
We are a happy family of 4. We have an 8 year old son called Otis and a 3 year old son called Miles.
We love being parents. We have our next au pair lined up to start in April and she will be finished 20th AUGUST 2024 - so that is when we are looking for our next au pair to join us.
We have had 6 wonderful au pairs in the past, who you are more than welcome to talk to. 4 have been German, 1 Australian and 1 American. We still keep in touch.
We look forward to hearing from you :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly want our au pair to enjoy their time with us, enjoy Wellington, and enjoy our kids.
They would work Monday - Friday's: 7am - around 5pm (sometimes earlier, sometimes later).
They need to be able to drive.
We would pay $320 a week, and also supply them with their own car while they are with us and we pay for the petrol / upkeep.
We also have an electric scooter they could use if they want.
We would want our au pair to do the children's laundry.
We share the cooking between everyone.
Imogen does most of the cleaning, and would just expect the au pair to maintain the house as it is during the day.

When we have any time off in the year, this allows our au pair to have a travel holiday too.
Also if public holidays or long weekends, our au pair would be free.
Also, Imogen's work schedule sometimes allows our au pair to have a long weekend (3 or 4 days).
Over Christmas / new years Michael usually has 3 weeks off, so our au pair would have a good time for some summer travel then.
If they wanted a specific time period off - we could hopefully make it work if they let us know early on!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Doctor / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 300 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, American - USA

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 20-32

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is 2 storey, 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom.
We live at the top of a hill and close to lovely little beaches.
Our au pair would have their own bedroom, living space and bathroom downstairs.
Most of the rest of the house is upstairs.
We have unlimited wifi.
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »