Family ID: 644373

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wellington / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sebastien

State Wellington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2017 - Sep 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 25 Jun 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear au pair,

We are a French family living in New Zealand. We have 3 boys of 5 (Zacharie), 7 (Clovis) and 9 (Camille).
We are looking for someone who can speak French to our children in order to maintain a French bubble at home.
Nevertheless our friends are kiwis and are daily in contact with English from the school of children, our work.
There are also many groups in Wellington who meet to talk, walk, talk, play sports ... and all that in English.
We were fortunate enough to welcome 5 au pairs in the past and this has always been extremely good, both with children and with us and they have all brought us different things. We had a great time and fully integrated them into the family life during their stay while leaving them all their independence in the evening and on weekends.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We wish our au pair can take over from the moment we leave the house for work. She will have to drop the children at the school which is less than 10 minutes walk then go pick them up and be with them (board games, drawings, parks, beach, library, bike, museum or just do nothing .. .) until our return around 5.30pm.
We then take over for the dinner of the whole family and bedtime.
We hope that our au pair can also give us a hand by lacing a machine in the day, folding clothes or vacuuming if necessary. The main thing for us is that everyone is happy at the end of the day and that the house is not upside down. We do the bulk of the housework ourselves and with the children.
This is generally the schedule of our au pair which leaves time in the day to discover Wellington, meet other au pairs or take classes. The au pair has her own car and uses the family only to go with the children somewhere (the family car remains available all day). We also provide a SIM card with a phone to be able to call us in case . If our au pair wants to work elsewhere on weekends, we do not mind. We go out about once every two months and we always arrange in advance if we need the au pair to go out.

We are looking for a person who is full of life, good looking, with humor, energy and imagination. Someone who knows how to put limits to our boys too. We are fortunate to live in a beautiful country and wish that our au pair takes full advantage of his year here so free in all free time.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Builder

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Camille 7 years old male
Clovis 5 years old male
Zacharie 3 years old male
Helene 35 years old female (mother)
Sebastien 35 years old male (father)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2017

Latest Starting Date Sep 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities French, French Guianese, French Polynesian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Non

Required Age 18-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
A bedroom with a single bed, a wardrobe, a desk, a night table and a small dresser. The bathroom is shared with the children. We have a large and very nice living room and the house is surrounded by nature. In addition to access to the car, there are buses every 10 minutes on weekdays and on weekends to go downtown (20 minutes) and until 3am in the morning. Our neighborhood is therefore one of Wellington's best served, and one of the only ones to be there all night and weekend ..
More ⇩
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »