Family ID: 1449301

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Welshpool / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Duncan

State Powys

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 5 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, thank you for taking the time to look at our profile. My wife, daughter and I live in the grounds of Powis Castle, just outside Welshpool in the UK.
Our daughter is 10 months old and is growing up fast. We are looking for an au pair/nanny to live with us and be part of the family as our baby grows up.
We have 2 older children aged 11years and 8years. They go to school elsewhere in the UK and so are only home during the school holidays. So, most of the time it is just us and the baby.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like help with out youngest girl, Margot. Some household jobs like washing up, but mainly taking care of Margot if we are both working or in meetings, sometimes taking her out swimming or to the park... we would expect to discuss this in full before we agreed to work with someone.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home Arabic, French, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Conservationist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender One girl, four months old.

We also have 2 older children, aged 8 years and 10 years. However, they go to school in another part of the UK and are only home during the school holidays.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Austrian, Barbadian, Barbadian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greenlander, Grenadian, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Kuwaiti, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Nepali, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Qatari, Russian, Scottish, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian, Welsh, West Indian, Zimbabwean

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

An au pair living with us would be treated like a member of the family but also given their own space. We can provide a bedroom and sitting room on their own floor of the house so they can relax by themselves or with us.

Our house is 200 years old but has all the modern comforts. However, it only has one bathroom.

If you think we could help each other, please get in touch.

Duncan and Laura
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »