Family ID: 1595791

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Welwyn Garden City / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Donna

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Ni Hao! I am a mother that works locally but also travels into Central London for work.
I am seeking a friendly Mandarin speaking au pair to work alongside my current childcare.
A typical day would be to start work at 6:45 to wake the children, prepare breakfast and a light packed lunch with the children for their day, to assist them with dressing and to take them to their childminder for 7:45.
I would like 2 evenings a week that the children are collected from their childminder and provided with a simple meal so that I can work late.
There will be light cleaning required however I do have a cleaner once per week and the rest of the time is your own.
The room available is small but well furnished with a study desk and chair, it also receives the morning light.
I live in Welwyn Garden City in Hertfordshire which is 20 minutes from a train station and 20 minutes train into Kings cross.
More ⇩

Job Description

- Around 10 hours working hours per week
- Important to speak Chinese with the children daily
- Must be able to cook a basic meal, daughter is dairy free
- English practice can be arranged
- Light cleaning will be required
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 7 year old boy and 4 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-37

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Shared bathroom
Wifi and Netflix available
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »