Family ID: 1631066

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Wenatchee / Town | More ⇩

Name John

State Washington

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to Wenatchee WA! Wenatchee is a small city (~40,000 people) on the Eastern slope of the Cascade mountain range. Located along the Columbia river, the area has a long history as a major fruit-growing region but the area is growing and evolving. Wenatchee has excellent access to many outdoor activities from skiing (local mountain is 40-minute drive), boating, white water rafting, rock climbing, and biking. We are withing an hour from the famous George Amphitheater, Chelan WA, and Leavenworth WA and it's a 2.5 hour drive to Seattle. Seattle is easily accessed by train, bus, or driving and we have a local Amtrak station for longer train rides.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Aupair who is truly caring and affectionate and will take good care of our daughter. Ideally, someone who is motivated and independent and interested in going on adventures, exploring with, and teaching our little one. My wife comes home from work for lunch and I am currently at home full time so there will be plenty of support while orienting to our home and family. We would love to find someone interested in sharing their culture, cuisine, and interests with us. Responsibilities will include games, art, and activities with our daughter. Meal prep and general tidying up after her. Diaper changes, baths as needed, and regular walks and trips to the park and other activities around town.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician Assistant / Stay at home parent / RN

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 13-month, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, British, Czech, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Icelandic, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 900 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Share

Required Age 21-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our home is in an older neighborhood and easy walking/biking distance from the park, grocery store, community college, historic downtown, and Columbia river. There is also easy access to the local ski hill and trails for hiking and biking.

We have a private bedroom on the second floor with a private bathroom (we live on the main floor with our daughter). We are currently working on building a separate studio apartment in our basement which will be available to an au pair when completed in the beginning of 2021. The house has central heating and AC, and fiber internet and wifi as well as a spare desktop computer and printer for shared use.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »