Family ID: 1949522

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: West Bridgford / Big City | More ⇩

Name Kirsty

State Nottinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
163
Profile Visited by 163 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We're really excited to tell you about our family and hope it sounds like a family you'd like to be a part of!
My name is Kirsty and my other half is called James. We're both 33 and have been together for 7 years now, we live just outside of Nottingham City in a really lovely suburb with a great community. We've got two children (Alistair is 4 - 5 in March, and Mavis is almost 10 months!) They're wonderful children and people seem to love to be around them! They've both got fab characters, Alistair is a big character and becoming very funny, he's very active and absolutely loves music and dancing. Mavis seems to be going the same way and has mastered some wiggling in time to music already.

We've also got two four legged family members, a dog called Watson and our cat Alex. They're well loved rescue animals and soppy as anything.



If you would like to know anything more about us, please feel free to get in touch!
Kirsty x
More ⇩

Job Description

We're looking for someone to predominantly support in looking after the children and helping out around the house. Our son is in full time school 8.55-3.25 so we'd be looking for someone to help get him breakfast in the morning and drop him at school and pick him up afterwards. Our daughter goes to nursery and we would occasionally need her collecting if we were working late.

While the children are at school/nursery we require some help around the house general light housekeeping/cooking and sometimes walking our dog. We would only occasionally require help with bedtime if we were working late and weekends would be your own! As I'm a teacher I also have the school holidays off, so apart from a few days help over these you'd also be able to take some of those days to yourself to travel and see more of the UK or just to relax!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Alistair is 4 and Mavis is 10 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own large double bedroom and access to the family bathroom as well as an upstairs shower room.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »