Family ID: 1414280

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: West Hollywood / Big City | More ⇩

Name Darryl

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Mar 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
13
Profile added to the favorite list of 13 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, I have been happily matched, and assuming the Aupair I found meets his 200 infant-required hours, I will not need an Aupair at this time.


Dear AuPair,

My name is Darryl Sher and I am a single parent with one expecting daughter in Los Angeles (West Hollywood) neighborhood. West Hollywood borders Beverly Hills to the West, Hollywood Hills to the north, Hollywood to the east, and BeverlyWood to the South.

Having an AuPair when I was growing up, I realized how important she meant to me as I still talk to her to this day, and therefore know how important an AuPair will be to my expected daughter.

I love Los Angeles as there are a lot of museums, hiking, great beaches and a lot of talent for a culture of television and media. Most my friends are other Dad's who has done surrogacy like I have in order to start a family. Most of the kids have same-sex parents.

For 2 months of the summer (June 15- August 15th), school is not in session so I like to spend the summers with my family in Chicago with my parents in which I hope the AuPair can join. The Chicago riverwalk, Millenium Park, Lake Michigan are all within blocks from where my parents 4-bedroom highrise is, which is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, downtown.

The community in both Los Angeles and Chicago has been wonderful to me and I hope to share that experience with my daughter and the AuPair who can also help bring a good experience to my expected daughter due in November, 2019.
More ⇩

Job Description

- Evenings and weekends preferred as the baby plans to be in daycare during the day.
- There will be a shared car available to the AuPair as long as they have a valid drivers license
- With being 100 restaurants and lots of nightlife within 1 square mile from where I live, a car isn't really needed unless the AuPair want's to leave the city of Los Angeles for the weekend.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Computer Science teacher

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Expected baby girl done through surrogacy around Nov. 30th, 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Mar 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Male

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The AuPair has their own bathroom, however its not connected to their bedroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »