Family ID: 1495093

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: West Kelowna / Big City | More ⇩

Name Priya

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
26
Profile added to the favorite list of 26 candidates in the last 3 weeks
225
Profile Visited by 225 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!
We live in the beautiful Okanagan in British Columbia, Canada. Kelowna is a medium sized city with lots to do. We live about 15 minutes from downtown in West Kelowna, very close to wineries and the lake.
More ⇩

Job Description

Primary care will be for our baby. She is currently 4 months old but I hope to go back to work part time when she is 6-7 months old (April-May). Our son currently goes to daycare until July and then will be starting pre-school in September. Duties will include caring for our baby at home (changing diapers, feeding) playing inside and outside, going to the park occasionally, help prepping meals, tidying the house. Our dog will also be at home but is easy to care for.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Dentists

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 4 month old girl Lexi. 2.5 year old boy Jaxson

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Chilean, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Filipino, French, German, Greek, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Lithuanian, Mexican, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 850 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes share

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor of our house. Our main living space is on top floor and so are my husband and my bedroom and the kids’ bedrooms. You will have access to wifi as well.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »