Family ID: 1997305

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: West Kelowna / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
20
Profile added to the favorite list of 20 candidates in the last 3 weeks
228
Profile Visited by 228 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are Steph, Ryan, Sophie and Takoda (taco). We live in West Kelowna, BC Canada. Our daughter will be turning one in April 2022. We have a bus stop right outside our neighbourhood, and are a 10 minute drive from downtown Kelowna. We have lots of great hikes, beaches, and wineries right by our house. The Okanagan is a great place to explore. We also have family in Vancouver BC and visit often. We are fully vaccinated for COVID-19 and in the process of both getting our booster doses. We would require our au pair to provide proof of vaccination.
More ⇩

Job Description

Communication is important! We want our au pair to feel very comfortable and at home with us. Our working hours can be somewhat flexible but we would need help watching Sophie Monday-Friday approximately 0730-1630. We both have vacation time that we would also use throughout the year. My husband has a day off every few weeks so he can watch Sophie during this time. We would not expect our au pair to watch Sophie in the evenings or on weekends. We were hoping to have possibly one date night a month if it worked out. Light house work would be appreciated, as well as some light meal prep when its possible. We know watching a child all day can be busy, and we are reasonable people. We like to work as a team and would hope our au pair would join our team!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse / Civil servant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Sophie she will be one year old in April 2022

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1200 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Czech, French

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Not at this time

Required Age 25-33

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3 level newer home. The au pair would have a bedroom upstairs with a separate bathroom that would be shared with Sophie.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »