Family ID: 1415698

Children:: 1 Children:, 11 - 14 years old

City: West Midlands / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nelia

State West Midlands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

*Thank you for the interest. We already have an au pair staying until August 2020.*
More ⇩

Job Description

I’m a single mother. My daughter lives away for University. Au pair is more of a big sister to my son, a companion to him if I am at work.

He is able to sort his own bowl of cereal in the morning, wash his plate & cutlery after he eats. He is also independent in getting ready for school. His afternoon or evening meal is very simple to prepare. He is independent with schoolwork. Au pair to make sure my son is up by 7AM Monday to Friday and that he sticks to his bedtime which is 9PM on Sunday to Thursday nights. Of course I will do these things when I am not working. He will need taking to school Monday to Friday 8AM & picking up 3PM. My son’s school is 15 minutes walk from our house. No other housework is needed from au pair. I am responsible for his room, his laundry and the rest of the house, you are only responsible for your own room. While he is in school the au pair has her free time. I work 7AM to 8PM or 7PM to 8AM 4-5 times a week so au pair’s day off can be arranged around this. I’m a non smoker and non alcoholic drinker. I love peace and quiet.

I am unable to process work visas.

Meals, snacks/fruits provided.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Healthcare

People living in the house Myself and my son

Children's/People's age and gender My 12 year old son

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 200 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Will share if able to stay at least 6 months.

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au pair will have own room with WiFi and Netflix.

Our area is walking distance to the shops, library, park, gymn, swimming centre.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »