Family ID: 1725180

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: West Porlock / Countryside | More ⇩

Name George

State Somerset

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 Sep 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a friendly and happy family of four - George, Gosia (the adults) and Sophie (4.5 yrs) and Charlotte (2.5 yrs)…and Oscar (dog) and Beyonce (cat). We live by the sea in a large house with garden on the edge of Exmoor, in the South West of England. My parents run an estate / stud which backs on to the sea (5 mins walk from us) and a lot of time will be spent over there with the ponies, horses etc. Minehead our local town is 10min drive and Taunton our nearest big town is 40 mins drive. The train from Taunton to London takes 1hr 40 mins. We live in between the villages; Porlock and Porlock Weir, a short walk to either - great pubs and food in both villages!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a kind, reliable and experienced au pair, work would involve helping to get our children ready in the morning, dropping off / picking up from nursery/school each day, (full driving licence is essential) helping with some light housework- tidying, laundry and meal preparation for the children, evening baby sitting up to two nights a week. In return, we would provide you with pocket money, food, a car, free time to study, explore or just relax. We would love to have someone who is keen to get involved with all aspects of family life - we love to go horse racing, love country sports and often go to my parents for big BBQs / lunches with my brothers and sisters and their families. George is English, Gosia is Polish (speaks fluent English and good Spanish) and my brother’s wife is Columbian, ideally we are looking for someone who speaks Spanish. We are very active as a family and looking for someone who wants to spend time outside enjoying the countryside.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Polish, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Marketing

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1.5 yrs and 3.5yrs

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 85 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? TBD

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own room and bathroom on a separate floor to us so you would have privacy when you needed it as well as being most welcome in our home.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »