Family ID: 1590080

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Westfield / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Alexis

State New Jersey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 11 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a town in New Jersey that’s in a great location. The town is approximately 45 minutes from New York City in one direction and 45 minutes from beaches in the other direction. The town is nice because it has public transportation. We live walking distance from a bus and the train station. We also live walking distance from the schools and the downtown area. The downtown area is full of shops and restaurants. It’s great place to meet and hang with friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our ideal au pair would provide safe and fun childcare experience. Childcare may be needed on some weekends. The au pair would be an excellent driver and, of course, loves children and being with children. She would like to do activities with kids, especially arts and crafts. It’d be great if she likes musical theatre, plays a musical instrument like the piano and/or sings. It would also be great if she was good in math and/or science. We’d enjoy an au pair who wants to spend time with the family and be a part of the family, but also enjoys her own social life and activities. Our ideal au pair likes to play family games and have family movie night. She’s also patient and likes open and direct communication. We are big on the cultural exchange and would hope the au pair would want to interact by sharing their culture, for example, can teach their language and share recipes for cultural dishes. We’d like an au pair who’s willing to put in the time and energy to build trust, is appreciative, and honors a mutual respect. Also, because I am high energy at times, an au pair with a calm demeanor and who has good sense of humor would work well.

A typical day may include feeding the baby breakfast, brushing baby teeth and giving baby a bird bath. Then playing educational games with the baby. Giving snack and then putting baby down for a nap. During nap, cleaning toys and washing clothes or packing the bags for the 7- year old’s extracurricular activities. After nap, taking baby to the park or playing games with the baby or taking baby to a play date. On the days that the 7-year old has extracurricular activities, the au pair would need to drive her to her activities. Both kids love arts and crafts during free time. Provide both kids a nutritious dinner. Help the 7-year old pick out her clothes for the next day and pack her lunch.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Educator / Investigator

People living in the house 7

Children's/people's age and gender Female age 7
Female age 2

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Have your own room and bathroom. The bathroom is a hall bathroom but it's not used much by other people in the household. The bedroom is on the 3rd floor, so must be able to climb steps.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »