Family ID: 941666

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Illnau / Village | More ⇩

Name Angela


Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 14 Feb 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


Dear au pair

We would be very happy to welcome you as the fifth member of the family. We are a family of four and live near Zurich. However, we are actually from Germany (and thus both speak pure "High German") and live for 15 years in Switzerland. For our two small children Carla (8) and Oskar (6), we are looking for a fun, active and happy "big" sister who picks them up from kindergarden/ school and plays with them. We are straightforward, active, cheerful and conscientious and would appreciate your support as we are both working. We live in a small town with good train connection. So you do not need a driver's license, but it would certainly be an advantage. With public transportation you need about 25 minutes to Zurich City and Winterthur. We speak fluent English and some French, but would like to speak German with the children and you.
We would be grateful for some light help in the household (for example preparing food for the children, cleaning up and doing some shopping). On the weekends you usually have free time or you can also go with us in the mountains for hiking or skiing.

We are happy if you feel comfortable with us, that is very important to us. If there is something to discuss, we can always talk about everything right away. We are experienced with au-pairs.

Many greetings
Angela & Christoph with Carla and Oskar
More ⇩

Job Description

Your tasks are to bring the children to the school and to Kindergarten pick them up and cook for the family at lunchtime. On three afternoons you play with them (2 afternoons are free). You are responsible for their toys and their laundry. Once a week it would be nice if you could cook in the evening and also bring the children to bed in the evening, on the other days we do it ourselves. It is important to us that you are part of the family and that we eat together in some evenings. On other evenings you have free evenings/ can go to the language course or meet with friends. It is also important to us that you are a responsible, conscientious person, that you are clean and tidy and clean your room once a week. You are free on the weekends, just one Saturday per month you bring the kids to bed.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Researcher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Tochter / daughter, 2013
Sohn / son, 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 700 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein.

Required Age 19-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a house close to Zurich (20 min.). You have your own room (approx. 16sqm) with a big balcony (see pictures). Free WiFi/ internet in your room/the house.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »