Family ID: 1445587

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Weybridge / Town | More ⇩

Name Bernhard

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2019 - Jan 2019

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair

We are Bernhard and Eva. We have two daughters called Sophie (13 years) and Vera (10 years). We are looking for an au pair to help us to take care of the girls after school during term time and school holidays. We live in Weybridge which is a small town, half an hour from London by train. We are looking for a mature, out-going, organised, responsible au-pair to start at in January 2020. Ideally, we would like the au pair to stay with us for 9-12 months.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to be a "big sister" and a friend to our children, not a babysitter as they are not little children anymore. You need to engage with them in a natural way, be open and warm, like making a new friend at your own level. Whilst they maybe older and more independent than little babies or children, they still enjoy the company of an adult around who genuinely care about them, look out for them and have fun together.

You will help out in the morning as the children get ready for school. Then, you are to collect them after school which is a short drive and look after them after school which include taking them to after school activites. You will also need to be flexible and be able to help out in between school term holidays to look after the children. Our au pairs usually go home during the summer and/or Xmas holidays.

You will help out with some general housework and cook some simple meals for the children when they come home from school and maybe some family meals. You are a non-smoker.

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Free and fast Wi-Fi is available.You will have spare time during the day and the weekends are your free time as well. If you like to explore London, you will be able to do that very easily from where we live. The train station is within walking distance from our house and the train journey is only 30 minutes into London Waterloo station. Also, there is a local college, again within walking distance from our house which provides certification English lessons. Occasionally we may ask you to babysit.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation architect

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 girls 10 and 13 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2019

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Canadian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 22-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

2nd floor bed room and own bathroom with shower/toilet/sink
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »