Family ID: 1576080

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Weybridge / Town | More ⇩

Name Julia

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
122
Profile Visited by 122 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
64%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a happy, loving family with 2 young children living in a 6 bed house in the beautiful town of Weybridge in Surrey which is 30 mins from central London by train and an hour from the coast by car.

My husband and I have both done similar exchange programmes when we were younger and think it is a great idea and would love to have an au pair join our family. We are very supportive of the experience and in exchange for help with our children we would like to ensure you make the most of your time whilst living in a new country.
More ⇩

Job Description

Due the current situation with Covid-19 we spend a lot of time at home, playing, learning and watching TV, going for walks and baking. The kids go to bed at 7pm, then my husband and I will have dinner and work most evenings. With a good Netflix series or film when we can.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 4 and 2 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in Weybridge, Surrey on a private estate in a 6 bed house with 3 bathrooms, this is a short-term option and we hope to buy a home in the same area in the next 6 months. The house is not modern but it is very clean with a big garden. Weybridge is a nice town with a train station, lots of shops and restaurants within a 20 minute walk. We have one car at the moment which wouldn't be available for use but we do have bikes and electric scooters.

You will have your own large bedroom with wifi and a TV. There are 2 bathrooms to share in the house.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »