Family ID: 1580022

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Weybridge / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Katie

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 4: Elliot is the Father, Katie the Mother and two children, Evelyn aged 5 (DOB August 2014) and Felix aged 2 (DOB July 2017).

We live in a small town in Surrey, about a 30 minute train journey from central London. Our house is centrally located in the town with excellent facilities close by including a park, cafes, bars, library, supermarket and shops and we are a 10-15 minute walk to the local train station.

There is a local language school a few minutes walk from our house. There are lots of other au pairs in the area so plenty opportunity to meet some new people.

We have had an au pair before. She started with the family in Summer 2019 for a couple of months and then came back in March 2020. She has to leave for University so we are looking for a new au pair to join the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to help with wrap around school care for Evelyn and to look after Felix 3 days a week during term time and to look after the children during school holidays.

During school term time, the au pair will:
- help with breakfast
- get the children dressed
- take Evelyn to school
- 2 days a week, take Felix to nursery
- 3 days a week, play with and look after Felix during the day (inc. feeding lunch, taking on playdates, classes)
- pick Evelyn up from school
- look after children after school
- prepare children's dinner
- occasional bath time

During the school holidays, the au pair will:
- as above except for school drop off and pick up
- plus take Evelyn to holiday camps and on play dates
- plus take both children to places of interest (e.g. gardens, forests, rivers etc)

The au pair would not be expected to help over the weekends or bank holidays. The au pair may be asked on occasion to babysit in the evenings and extra pocket money will be paid for any such out of hours help.

Our family will support the au pair with any learning/studies that they are undertaking and will help guide them on what to see and do in the local area as well as central London. modify
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Consultant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Female - aged 5 (birthday in August)
Male - aged 2 (birthday in July)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Danish, Dutch, German, Greek, Italian, Norwegian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 23-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own room with a king sized bed and her own TV. The bathroom is shared with the children
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »