Family ID: 1640390

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Whangarei / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Shontelle

State Northland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Nov 2023

Time of stay: 3-9 Months

Last action: 01 Jan 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have found a great Au pair but would like to leave this page up if we wish to look for another when she departs end of February.

Hello :)
Welcome to our family and all the crazy fun that goes along with twins and a toddler!

Being busy people trying to both work and juggle life we are looking for a extra set of hands and would love someone to join our family.

We are lucky to live in a beautiful part of New Zealand in Whangarei. December will be our summer and we look forward to visiting the beach and enjoying the sun.
More ⇩

Job Description

This is my first experience with this so we are flexible and are more interested in someone who will suit our family than fit a certain criteria. We would love for Blaike to learn another language and expect you to share the cooking, cleaning, babysitting and general daily duties.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Self employed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 700 AUD

Salary of Nanny 700 AUD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-9 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Nov 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Sufficient

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Prefer not too

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

I am 28, my partner is 31. We have a beautiful and ambitious girl called Blaike, our two girl twins, Layne & Walker and 2 dogs Kahlo & Kora. I’m in realestate so work different hours and a mix of from home or in the office. Jesse is a plasterer/gib stopper and we are always working on other things. I play squash, like walking, good food and books and Jesse likes cars but we don’t expect to share the same interests but have your own!
More ⇩

Accommodation

We built our home and moved in February 2021. You will have the main bathroom to share with a 3 year old, but will have to share if guests stay or we have visitors. Bedroom can be at the other end of the hallway with kids rooms in between. We are on a small piece of land in a lovely subdivision which has a tennis court, walking tracks and basket ball hoop area. There will be wifi and everything our generation require.
More ⇩
Au Pair in New Zealand: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in New Zealand: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in New Zealand

Read More »