Family ID: 3159683

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: White British / Town | More ⇩

Name Alyssa

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Added as favorite 16 time in the last 3 weeks
158
Profile Visited by 158 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are Alyssa, Ben, Isobel and Robin (and Brian the cat!).

Alyssa and Ben are both doctors at the hospital in Exeter. Isobel is 7 and at school and Robin is 4 and at nursery and pre-school.

We live in Topsham, a small town near the city of Exeter, in the South West of England. Topsham is beautiful - it is situated on an estuary with views across the countryside and out to sea. It is a busy little town with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops. Topsham has a train station, with trains running directly to Exeter, from where you can connect to most major cities in the UK. The trains also run to the beach! We also live on a bus route, with the bus running to Exeter in one direction and the beach in the other.

Alyssa is due to have a knee operation in June and so we would really love to have some help looking after the children and around the home whilst she is recovering.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair for 6 - 8 weeks to help our family whilst Alyssa is unable to walk!!

Main jobs would be:
- Helping Isobel and Robin get washed and dressing in the mornings
- Walking Isobel and Robin to school at 9am and picking them up from school at 3.30pm on weekdays - it is a 10 minute walk
- Helping with jobs around the house, such as making the children's beds, putting away this clothes, hanging out some washing, preparing lunch / snacks for the children
- Helping with bath and bedtime and babysitting some evenings
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have their own room but the bathroom is shared with the family.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »