Family ID: 2536079

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: White Oak / Town | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Texas

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Dec 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

HI! We are the Family! My name is Rachel, my husband is Adam and we have two wonderful boys Wyatt (3) and Zachary (8 months). We just moved to East Texas and are struggling finding childcare. We live in a town called White Oak which is small but a nice community. We are only a 10 min drive from a larger city that has everything. If you are looking to live in a big city this might not be a good fit.

Both my husband and myself work from home. We also have a dog, she is small and is getting up there in age.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need help with the kids during the day while we work. I am looking for someone that has experience with early childhood education as I would like to get him ready for school. We don't want the kids or you stuck in the house all day so there are lots of parks, libraries, Mommy and me groups, museums around that we would like for you to explore.

It would be amazing if we could find someone that can help with light cleaning around the house.

We are very flexible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
8 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 USD

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Dec 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a pretty normal family. I enjoy arts and crafts- really any projects! My Wyatt (3 year old) loves everything and is a ball of energy. Zachary (8 months) is just starting to show his personality which is so fun to watch!

Accommodation

You will have your own room and bathroom that is on the separate side of the house for privacy. You will also be provided a car. We also have a bonus room that is not in use separate from the house that we could use if needed.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »